Author Topic: Interesting/Unusual Things That Happened To Me Today  (Read 438135 times)

mxy

Interesting/Unusual Things That Happened To Me Today
« on: February 22, 2006, 08:35:12 AM »
Here's a thread dedicated to those odd things that make life more interesting.  Add your own as and when they happen.
Here's mine for today - I work in a bank vault 3 floors below ground level, and yesterday afternoon, unknown to us, there was an armed robbery in the main part of the bank.  Two blokes held the place up and got away with 'a substantial amount of money' (local news report).
At going home time we had to leave the premises by the emergency fire exits and the whole street was cordoned off - that was the first we knew that anything had happened, and we were only told there had been an 'incident'.  It turns out no-one was hurt though.
Anything out of the ordinary happen to you today?  Share it here!

Speed

• Ecstacy
  • Googe.
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2006, 02:08:45 PM »
Wow that's pretty crazy. It's kind-of werid hearing about it, because I usually only hear about those things in news reports...

CatZilla

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2006, 09:51:07 PM »
Holy shite!

As if working in an underground bank vault ain't weird enough... :shock:

Hugh Jazz

• Ecstacy
    • View Profile
    • Expect Delay
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2006, 10:39:45 PM »
Here's an incidence of incredibly idiocy for you:

In my haste to leave work (as I have to be up early tomorrow), I left both by paycheck and my health benefits paperwork in my lunch back in the break room refridgerator (which gets cleaned nightly).

Thankfully I'll be in the area to swing by tomorrow.  I'm hoping it's still there.

CatZilla

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2006, 03:11:21 PM »
:?:  :?:  :?:

Wow. That was...stupid. Hope it's still there :/